Annual Meeting Update

Council Members:  We elected Dan Johnson, Jennifer Binversie, and Tim Kiernan.  They serve with George Liberatore, Pam Stahl, Scott Dechant, Tracey Jackson, Scott Kinter, LeeAnn Runnells (Joel & Wendy Heidtke serve as Co-Financial Secretaries, and Jenny Brandt will continue to serve as Treasurer.)

Audit Committee:  Elected Pam Stahl, who joins Pete Kutzora and Pat Micksch

Mission Endowment Committee:  Elected Mike Miller and Sharon Boldt, to serve with current members Robin Kutzora, Steve Korneli, and Tracey Corlett.

Nominating Committee:  Elected Donna Lamberg to join Barb Miller.  (Council selects a third person)

We adopted a budget that is very close to last year’s budget, with a salary freeze for staff. (St. John’s does not appear to be eligible for the new round of Covid stimulus $$$ in the form of the Paycheck Protection Program.)

Many thanks to all outgoing members of Council and other committees!  We appreciate your dedication and willingness to serve! We are looking for additional members to join our Education Team.  The Education committee is responsible for supervising the Sunday morning Sunday school program along with the Christian Education Coordinator, planning the adult education program along with Pastor, and other educational programs for the congregation.  Please talk to Staci Bohling or Pastor if you are interested.  They meet once per month.

About the Author